ktip - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (75 entries)

en: Kandalf's tips
zh_TW: Kandalf 的密訣

en: Kandalf's Useful Tips
zh_TW: Kandalf 的有用密訣

en: <P>
    There's a lot of information about KDE on the
    <A HREF="http://www.kde.org/">KDE web site</A>. There are
    also useful sites for major applications like
    <A HREF="http://www.konqueror.org/">Konqueror</A>, 
    <A HREF="http://www.koffice.org/">KOffice</A> and
    <A HREF="http://www.kdevelop.org/">KDevelop</A>, or important
    KDE utilities like
    <A HREF="http://printing.kde.org/">KDEPrint</A>,
    which can be put to its full usage even outside KDE...
    </P>
    <br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/filesystems/desktop.png">
    </center>
zh_TW: <P>
    <A HREF="http://www.kde.org/">KDE 網站</A> 上有很多
    關於 KDE 的資訊。網路上也有很多關於主要應用程式的網站，
    像 <A HREF="http://www.konqueror.org/">Konqueror</A>，
    <A HREF="http://www.koffice.org/">KOffice</A> 和
    <A HREF="http://www.kdevelop.org/">KDevelop</A> 或是重
    要的 KDE 公用程式，像
    <A HREF="http://printing.kde.org/">KDEPrint</A>，
    即使在 KDE 之外也相當有用...
    </P>
    <br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/filesystems/desktop.png">
    </center>

en: <p>
    KDE is translated to many languages. You can change the country and
    language with the Control Center or in
    K-Menu->Preferences->Personalization->Country & Language.
    </p>
    <br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/locale.png">
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Andrea Rizzi</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>
    KDE 已經有很多種語言的翻譯。你可以在「控制中心」或是在
    「K-選單→偏好設定→個人化→國家及語言」裡更改國家及語言。
    </p>
    <br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/locale.png">
    <p align="right"><em>由 Andrea Rizzi 提供</em></p>

en: <p>
    You can minimize all your windows on the current desktop at once and
    thus reach the desktop itself by clicking on the desktop icon on the
    panel.</p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/filesystems/desktop.png">
    </center>
zh_TW: <p>
    你可以馬上最小化所有目前在桌面上的視窗且
    藉著按下面板上的桌面圖示可以馬上顯示桌面。</p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/filesystems/desktop.png">
    </center>

en: <p>
    If you temporarily need more screen real-estate, you can <strong>"fold
    in" the panel</strong> by clicking on one of the arrows at the ends of 
    the panel. Alternatively, make it auto-hide
    (Preferences/Look&Feel/Panel/Hiding).</p>
zh_TW: <p>
    如果您暫時需要更多的螢幕空間，您可以藉著按下面板兩端箭頭其中一個來
    向左或向右<strong>“收納”面板</strong>。另外，您也可以讓它自動隱藏
    （偏好設定/外觀和感覺(&F)/面板/隱藏）。</p>

en: <p>
    The program Klipper, which is started by default and resides in the
    system tray at the right end of the panel, keeps a number of text
    selections around. These can be retrieved or even (in the case of
    URLs, for example) be executed.</p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/klipper.png">
    </center>
zh_TW: <p>
    預設會在進入 KDE 時自動啟動且會在面板右端的系統匣停留的
    應用程式 Klipper，會保留一些已選擇的文字區域。這些文字可以
    擷取來使用甚至（例如在 URL 的情況下）執行。</p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/klipper.png">
    </center>

en: <p>
    The window list, which is accessible via an icon on the panel, provides a
    quick overview of all windows on all virtual desktops.</p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/window_list.png">
    </center>
zh_TW: <p>
    可經由面板上的圖示來使用的視窗列表，它能
    提供所有虛擬桌面上所有視窗的快速檢視。</p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/window_list.png">
    </center>

en: <p>The <b>"Location" label</b> in Konqueror is draggable.</p>
    <p>This means you can create shortcuts (e.g. on the desktop or the panel)
    by dragging it there with the mouse. You can also drop it on to Konsole or
    edit fields to get the URL typed in there (as you can with links or files
    displayed in Konqueror).</p>
zh_TW: <p>Konqueror 的<b>“位置”標籤</b>是可以拖曳出來的。</p>
    <p>這表示您可以建立捷徑（例如在桌面或面板上），方法是使用滑鼠拖曳它。
    您也可以將它放進 Konsole 或 Konqueror 的輸入欄來顯示 URL
    （像在 Konqueror 顯示連結或檔案一樣）。</p>

en: <p>For quick access to KDEPrint Manager type
    <strong>"print:/manager"</strong>... --  <em>"Type where?"</em>,
     you ask. Type it...</p>
    <ul>
      <li>...either in Konqueror's <i>address field</i>,</li>
      <li>...or in a <i>Run Command</i> dialog,
             opened by hitting <strong>[Alt+F2]</strong>.</li>
    </ul>
    </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer1.png">
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Kurt Pfeifle</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>要快速使用 KDE 列印管理員，輸入
    <strong>“print:/manager”</strong>... --  您會問：
    <em>“在哪裡輸入？”</em>，您可以輸入到...</p>
    <ul>
      <li>...可以是 Konqueror 的 <i>位址欄</i> ，</li>
      <li>...或者是 <i>執行命令</i> 對話盒，
             可以用按 <strong>[Alt+F2]</strong>開啟之。</li>
    </ul>
    </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer1.png">
    <p align="right"><em>由 Kurt Pfeifle 提供</em></p>

en: <p>
    Double-clicking on the titlebar of any window "shades" it, which means
    that only the titlebar stays visible. Double-clicking the titlebar a
    second time will make the window visible again.<br>
    Of course, you can change this behavior by using the Control Center.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>
    雙擊任何視窗的標題列可以“遮蓋”視窗，亦即只會看到標題列。
    再次雙擊標題列會令視窗再次出現。<br>
    當然，你可以使用控制中心來改變這個行為模式。
    </p>

en: <p>
    You can cycle through the windows on a virtual desktop by holding the
    Alt key and pressing Tab or Shift-Tab.</p><br>
    <center><img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/kcmkwm.png"></center></p>
zh_TW: <p>
    你可以藉著按住 Alt 鍵然後按 Tab 鍵或 Shift-Tab 鍵
    來輪流切換同一個虛擬桌面上的視窗。</p><br>
    <center><img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/kcmkwm.png"></center></p>

en: <p>
    You can assign <b>keyboard shortcuts</b> to your favorite applications in the
    KDE menu editor (K-menu -> System -> Menu Editor). Select the application
    (e.g. Konsole), then the tab "Advanced" and enter e.g. "Ctrl+Alt+K"
    (or use the "Change" button).</p>
    <p>That's it! Now fire up Konsoles with Ctrl+Alt+K!</p>
zh_TW: <p>
    你可以在 KDE 選單編輯器（K 選單 → 系統 → 選單編輯器）中安排喜愛的
    應用程式使用<b>鍵盤捷徑</b>。選擇應用程式（例如 Konsole），然後是
    “進階”標籤並輸入例如“Ctrl+Alt+K”按鍵（或是使用“改變”按鈕）。</p>
    <p>就是這樣了！現在按下 Ctrl+Alt+K 來啟動 Konsole！</p>

en: <p>
    You can configure the number of virtual desktops by selecting
    Preferences/Look&Feel/Desktop/Number of Desktops from the K menu.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>
    你可以藉著從 K 選單選擇 偏好設定/外觀與感覺(&F)/
    桌面/虛擬桌面 來設定虛擬桌面的數目。
    </p>

en: <p>The KDE project was founded in October 1996 and had its first release,
    1.0, on July 12, 1998.</p>
    <p>You can <em>support the KDE project</em> with work (programming, designing,
    documenting, proof-reading, translating, etc.) and financial or
    hardware donations. Please contact <a
     href="mailto:kde-ev@kde.org">kde-ev@kde.org</a>
    if you are interested.</p>
zh_TW: <p>KDE 計劃在 1996 年十月成立，並於 1998 年七月十二日發表第一個版本。</p>
    <p>你可以透過下列的工作來<em>支援 KDE 計劃<em>（程式撰寫、程式設計、
    製作文件、導讀、翻譯等等）及金錢或硬體的捐助。如果你有興趣，請聯絡 
    <a href="mailto:kde-ev@kde.org">kde-ev@kde.org</a>。</p>

en: <table><tr>
    <th>Maximize a window</th>	<th>Click the maximize button</th>
    </tr><tr>
    <td>full-screen</td>		<td>with the left mouse button</td>
    </tr><tr>
    <td>vertically only</td>	<td>with the middle mouse button</td>
    </tr><tr>
    <td>horizontally only</td>	<td>with the right mouse button</td>
    </tr></table>
zh_TW: <table><tr>
    <th>將視窗最大化</th>	<th>按下最大化按鈕</th>
    </tr><tr>
    <td>佔滿整個螢幕</td>		<td>使用左滑鼠鍵</td>
    </tr><tr>
    <td>只是垂直方向</td>	<td>使用中滑鼠鍵</td>
    </tr><tr>
    <td>只是水平方向</td>	<td>使用右滑鼠鍵</td>
    </tr></table>

en: <p>You can stay up to date with new developments in KDE and releases
    by regularly checking the web site <A
     HREF="http://www.kde.org">http://www.kde.org</A>.</p>
    <BR>
    <center><img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/konqueror.png"></center></p>
zh_TW: <p>你可以藉著定期地檢查網站 <A HREF="http://www.kde.org">
    http://www.kde.org</A> 來獲知 KDE 的最新發展與釋出版本。</p>
    <BR>
    <center><img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/konqueror.png"></center></p>

en: <p align="center"><strong>KDEPrinting (I)</strong></p>
    <p><strong>kprinter</strong>, KDE's new printing utility supports
    different print subsystems. These subsystems differ very much
    in their abilities.</p>
    <p>Amongst the supported systems are:
    <ul>
    <li>CUPS, the new Common UNIX Printing System;</li>
    <li>LPR/LPD, traditional BSD-style printing;</li>
    <li>RLPR (no need for "printcap" editing or root privileges to
    use network printers);</li>
    <li>print through external program (generic).</li>
    </ul>
    <p align="right"><strong>-->&nbsp;</strong></p>
zh_TW: <p align="center"><strong>KDEPrinting (I)</strong></p>
    <p><strong>kprinter</strong>， KDE 的新列印公用程式，支援
    不同的列印子系統。這些子系統在它們的能力上有很大的不同。</P>
    <p>支援的系統有：
    <ul>
    <li>CUPS ，新的通用 UNIX 列印系統；</li>
    <li>LPR/LPD ，傳統的 BSD 風格列印；</li>
    <li>RLPR （不需編輯“printcap”或管理者權限就可以使用
    網路印表機）；</li>
    <li>經由外部程式列印（通用的）。</li>
    </ul>
    <p align="right"><strong>-->&nbsp;</strong></p>

en: <p align="center"><strong>KDEPrinting (II)</strong></p>
    
    <p>Not all print subsystems provide equal abilities
    for KDEPrint to build on.</p>
    <p>The <A HREF="http://printing.kde.org/">KDEPrinting Team</A>
    recommends installing a <A
    HREF="http://www.cups.org/"><strong>CUPS-based</strong></A>
    software as the underlying print subsystem.</p>
    <p> CUPS provides easy usage, powerful features, broad printer
    support and a modern design (based on IPP, the "Internet
    Printing Protocol"). Its usefulness is proven for home users
    as well as for large networks.
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Kurt Pfeifle</em></p>
zh_TW: <p align="center"><strong>KDEPrinting (II)</strong></p>
    
    <p>並非所有的列印子系統都能提供 KDEPrint
    同樣的功能。</p>
    <p>The <A HREF="http://printing.kde.org/">KDEPrinting 團隊</A>
    建議安裝<A
    HREF="http://www.cups.org/"><strong>基於 CUPS</strong></A>
    的軟體做為基本的列印子系統。</p>
    <p> CUPS 提供簡單的用法、強大的功能、廣泛的印表機支援
    和現代化的設計（基於 IPP ，“網路列印協定”）。
    它的好處已經在家庭使用者和大型網路中證明了。
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Kurt Pfeifle</em></p>

en: <p>
    KDE is based on a well-designed C++ foundation. C++ is a programming
    language well suited to desktop development. The KDE object model
    extends the power of C++ even further. See
     <a href="http://developer.kde.org/">http://developer.kde.org/</a>
    for details.</p><br>
    <center><img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/konqueror.png"></center>
zh_TW: <p>
    KDE 是建立在設計良好的 C++ 基礎上。C++ 是一個很適合桌面開發的
    程式語言。KDE 的物件模組更進一步的擴充 C++ 的功能。詳情請見 
    <a href="http://developer.kde.org/">http://developer.kde.org/</a>。
    </p><br>
    <center><img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/konqueror.png"></center>

en: <p>
    You can use Konqueror to <strong>browse through tar archives</strong>,
    even compressed ones. You can extract files simply by dragging them
    to another place, e.g. another Konqueror window or the desktop.</p>
zh_TW: <p>
    您可以使用 Konqueror 來 <strong>瀏覽 tar 保存檔</strong>，
    甚至是有壓縮的也行。您只需要拖曳檔案到其它地方就可以將檔案
    解壓，例如另一個 Konqueror 視窗或桌面。</p>

en: <p>
    You can cycle through the virtual desktops by holding the Ctrl key and
    pressing Tab or Shift-Tab.</p>
zh_TW: <p>
    按著 Ctrl 鍵不放然後按 Tab 鍵或 Shift-Tab 鍵
    就可以輪流切換虛擬桌面。</p>

en: <p>You can start <strong>kprinter</strong> as a standalone program
    from any xterm, Konsole window or from the "Mini-CLI" (started via
    <i>[ALT+F2]</i>). Then select the file to print. You are allowed 
    not just one piece or one type at a time, but many, which you can 
    print at once...
    </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer2.png"></center>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Kurt Pfeifle</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>您可以從 xterm 、 Konsole 視窗或是從“Mini-CLI”（以<i>
    [ALT+F2]</i>啟動）來如同單獨程式一般啟動 <strong>kprinter
    </strong>。然後選擇要列印的檔案。您每次可以選擇很多類型的
    檔案，並且可以馬上列印...
    </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer2.png"></center>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Kurt Pfeifle</em></p>

en: <p>You may at any time switch <strong>kprinter</strong> to another
    print subsystem "on the fly" (and you don't need to be root to do it.)
    </p>
    <p>Laptop users who frequently change to different environments may find
    <A HREF="ftp://truffula.com/pub/">RLPR</A> a useful complement to CUPS
    (or any other print subsystem they use as their preferred one).
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Kurt Pfeifle</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>您可以在任何時候切換 <strong>kprinter</strong> 為
    另一個列印子系統（而您不需要是管理者。）
    </p>
    <p>時常變換不同環境的筆記型電腦使用者可能會發現
    <A HREF="ftp://truffula.com/pub/">RLPR</A>對補
    充 CUPS （或其他為他們所喜歡的列印子系統）的不足很有幫助。
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Kurt Pfeifle</em></p>

en: <P>
    KDE's help system can display not only KDE's own HTML-based help, but
    also info and man pages.</P><br>
    <center><img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/khelpcenter.png"></center>
zh_TW: <P>
    KDE 的求助系統不單能顯示 KDE 本身的 HTML 格式
    說明系統，而且能顯示 info 及 man 的說明頁面。</P><br>
    <center><img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/khelpcenter.png"></center>

en: <P>Clicking with the right mouse button on panel icons or applets opens a
    popup menu that allows you to move or remove the item, or add a new one.</P>
zh_TW: <P>在面板圖示或面板程式上按滑鼠右鍵會開啟一個彈跳式選單
    ，它會允許你移動或移除這個選項，或是新增另一個。</P>

en: <P>If a toolbar is not large enough to display all buttons on it, you can
    click on the small arrow at the far right end of the toolbar to see
    the remaining buttons.</P>
zh_TW: <P>如果工具列不夠大，不足以顯示所有按鈕，您可以按下
    工具列最右端的小箭頭來查看剩下的按鈕。</P>

en: <p>
    Need comprehensive info about KDEPrinting?<br> </p>
    <p> Type <strong>help:/kdeprint/</strong> into a Konqueror address field
    and get the
     <a href="http://printing.kde.org/documentation/handbook/">KDEPrint Handbook</a>
    displayed.</p> <p>This, plus more material (like a
     <a href="http://printing.kde.org/faq/">FAQ</a>, various 
     <a href="http://printing.kde.org/documentation/tutorials/">Tutorials</a>, 
    a "TipsNTricks" section and the
     <a href="http://mail.kde.org/mailman/listinfo/kde-print/">kdeprint mailing list</a>) 
     are available at
    <a href="http://printing.kde.org/">printing.kde.org</a>... 
    </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer2.png">
zh_TW: <p>
    需要更多關於 KDEPrinting 的資訊？<br> </p>
    <p> 在 Konqueror 位址欄輸入 <strong>help:/kdeprint/</strong>
    就可以看到
     <a href="http://printing.kde.org/documentation/handbook/">KDEPrint 手冊</a>
    </p> <p>更多的資料（如
     <a href="http://printing.kde.org/faq/">FAQ</a> ，各種的
     <a href="http://printing.kde.org/documentation/tutorials/">教學</a>，
    “TipsNTricks”文件和
     <a href="http://mail.kde.org/mailman/listinfo/kde-print/">kdeprint 通信論壇</a>）
    可以在<a href="http://printing.kde.org/">printing.kde.org</a>...找到
    </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer2.png">

en: <P>You can run non-KDE applications without problems on a KDE
    desktop. It is even possible to integrate these into the menu system.
    The KDE program "kappfinder" will look for known programs to integrate
    them into the menu.</P>
zh_TW: <P>您可以正常地在 KDE 的桌面上執行非 KDE 的應用程式。
    您甚至可以將它們整合到選單系統上。
    KDE 程式“kappfinder”會搜尋已知的程式來整合到選單中。</P>

en: <p>You can quickly move the panel to another screen edge by "grabbing" it with
    the left mouse button and moving it to where you want it.</p>
zh_TW: <p>想快捷地將面板移到螢幕其它邊緣，
    以滑鼠左鍵“抓取”面板並移到想要的地方去。</p>

en: <p>
    If you need to kill some time, KDE comes with an extensive collection
    of games.</p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/package_games.png">
zh_TW: <p>
    如果想消磨時間，可以玩附隨 KDE 的大量遊戲。</p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/package_games.png">

en: <p>You can <strong>quickly change the background</strong> image of the
    desktop by dragging a graphics image from a Konqueror window to the
    desktop background.</p>
zh_TW: <p>由 Konqueror 視窗拖曳圖像到桌面背景可<strong>快速改變背景</strong>圖像。</p>

en: <p>You can change the background color of the desktop by dragging a color
    from a color selector in any application to the desktop background.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>在任何應用程式中的顏色選擇器拖曳顏色到桌面背景就可以改變桌面的背景顏色。
    </p>

en: <p>
    A fast way to get your favorite application onto your panel is to
    right-click the panel (Panel Menu) and select Add/Button/whatever.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>
    一個將最喜歡的應用程式加到面板的快速方法是在面板（面板選單）上
    按下滑鼠右鍵並選擇 新增/按鈕/任何東西。</p>

en: <p>
    You can add more applets to your panel by selecting Panel
    Menu/Add/Applet from the K menu.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>
    由 K 選單中選擇 選單/新增/面板程式
    就可以增加更多的小程式到面板上。
    </p>

en: <p>
    You can add a little command line to your panel by selecting Panel
    Menu/Add/Applet/Application Launcher from the K menu.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>
    由 K 選單中選擇 選單/新增/面板程式/應用程式啟動器 
    就可以新增命令列到面板上。
    </p>

en: <p>Want to see the local time of your friends or 
    business partners <b>around the world</b> ?</p>
    <p>Just press the middle mouse button on the <b>panel clock</b>.</p>
zh_TW: <p>想要知道您在<b>世界各地</b>的
    朋友或生意伙伴的當地時間嗎？
    <p>只要在<b>面板時鐘</b>上按下滑鼠中鍵即可。</p>

en: <p>Your <b>panel clock</b> can be configured to display the time
    in <b>plain</b>, <b>digital</b>, <b>analog</b> or <b>fuzzy-style</b>
    mode.</p>
zh_TW: <p>您的<b>面板時鐘</b>可以設定用<b>普通</b>、<b>數字</b>
    、<b>長短針</b>或<b>模糊形式</b>的模式來顯示時間。</p>

en: <p>
    If you know its name, you can <strong>execute any program</strong> by hitting
    <strong>Alt-F2</strong>
    and entering the program name in the command-line window provided.<p>
    <br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/go.png">
zh_TW: <p>
    如果知道程式名稱，您可以按 <strong>Alt-F2</strong> 並在提供的
    命令輸入列視窗內輸入程式名稱來<strong>執行任何程式</strong>。</p>
    <br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/go.png">

en: <p>
    You can <strong>browse any URL</strong> by hitting
    <strong>Alt-F2</strong> and entering the URL in the
    command-line window provided.
    </p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/filesystems/ftp.png">
zh_TW: <p>
    按 <strong>Alt-F2</strong> 並在提供的指令輸入欄視窗內
    輸入 URL 就可以<strong>瀏覽任何 URL</strong>。
    </p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/filesystems/ftp.png">

en: <p>If you are using Konqueror and want to type another location into
    the location field below the toolbar to get there, you can clear the
    whole field very quickly with the black button with a white cross
    to the left of the "Location" label and start typing.</p>
    <p>You can also press Ctrl-O to open a dialog to enter another location.</p>
zh_TW: <p>如果您使用 Konqueror，又要在工具列下方的位置欄輸入想到的地方，
    在“位置”標籤左方有白色交叉的黑色按鈕可以很快速地清除整欄並讓你
    輸入。</p>
    <p>你也可以按 Ctrl-O 來開啟對話窗並輸入其它位置。</p>

en: <p>
    You can access a <strong>man page</strong> by entering a
    hash mark (#) and the name of the man page wherever you can enter
    a URL, like in the location field of the web browser or the
    <strong>Alt-F2</strong> command-line.</p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/khelpcenter.png">
zh_TW: <p>
    只要是能輸入 URL 的地方，例如網頁瀏覽器的位置欄或是 <strong>Alt-F2
    </strong> 命令列中，輸入井號（#）然後跟隨 man 手冊頁的名稱
    就可以瀏覽 <strong>man 手冊頁</strong>。</p><br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/khelpcenter.png">

en: <p>
    You can access an <strong>info page</strong> by entering a hash mark (#)
     and the
    name of the info page wherever you can enter a URL, like in the URL
    line of the web browser or the <strong>Alt-F2</strong> command-line.
    </p>
    <br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/khelpcenter.png">
zh_TW: <p>
    只要是能輸入 URL 的地方，例如網頁瀏覽器的位置欄或是 <strong>Alt-F2
    </strong> 命令列中，輸入井號（#）然後跟隨 info 說明頁的名稱
    就可以瀏覽 <strong>info 說明頁</strong>。</p>
    <br>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/khelpcenter.png">

en: <p>
    If you can't access the titlebar, you can still <strong>move a window</strong>
    on the screen by holding the Alt key, clicking anywhere into the window
    and "dragging" it with the mouse.</p><br>
    Of course, you can change this behavior by using the Control Center.
zh_TW: <p>
    如果無法取得標題列，你仍然可以按著 Alt 鍵不放，再以滑鼠按下視窗內的
    任何地方並“拖曳”它來在螢幕中<strong>移動視窗</strong>。</p><br>
    當然，您可以使用控制中心來改變這個行為模式。

en: <p> Want KDE's printing power in non-KDE apps?  </p>
    <p> Then use <strong>'kprinter'</strong> as "print command". 
    Works with Netscape, Mozilla, Galeon, gv, Acrobat Reader,
     StarOffice, OpenOffice, any GNOME application and many more...</p>
    <p>See <a href="http://printing.kde.org/faq/kdeprint.phtml#out">printing.kde.org</a> 
    for more detailed hints...
    </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer1.png">
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Kurt Pfeifle</em></p>
zh_TW: <p> 想要在非 KDE 程式中使用 KDE 的列印能力？</p>
    <p> 那麼就使用<strong>“kprinter”</strong>做為“列印命令”吧。
    它可以相容 Netscape、Mozilla、Galeon、gv、Acrobat Reader、
    StarOffice、OpenOffice，任何 GNOME 程式以及更多...</p>
    <p>查閱 <a href="http://printing.kde.org/faq/kdeprint.phtml#out">printing.kde.org</a> 
    以取得更詳細的提示...
    </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer1.png">
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Kurt Pfeifle</em></p>

en: <p>
    You can <strong>resize a window</strong> on the screen by holding the Alt key,
    right-clicking anywhere into the window and moving the mouse.</p>
zh_TW: <p>
    按著 Alt 鍵不放，再在視窗內的任何地方按下滑鼠右鍵
    並移動滑鼠就可以在螢幕中<strong>改變視窗大小</strong>。</p>

en: <p>
    KDE's mail client (KMail) provides seamless <strong>PGP/GnuPG
     integration</strong>
    for encrypting and signing your email messages.</p>
zh_TW: <p>
    KDE 的郵件客戶端程式（KMail）提供完整的 <strong>PGP/GnuPG 整合</strong>
    功能作為加密用途，並可簽署郵件。</p>

en: <p>
    You can find KDE developers all over the world, e.g., in Germany,
    Sweden, France, Canada, USA, Australia, Namibia, Argentina, even in
    Norway!</p>
zh_TW: <p>
    您會發現 KDE 的開發者偏佈全世界，例如：在德國、
    瑞典、法國、加拿大、美國、澳州、納米比亞、阿根廷，
    甚至是挪威！</p>

en: <p>
    KDE's CD player accesses the Internet CD database freedb to provide you
    with title/track information.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>
    KDE 的 CD 播放程式可以存取互聯網上的 CD 資料庫 freedb 來
    為你提供專輯/曲目的資訊。
    </p>

en: <p>
    Some people open many terminal windows just to enter <em>one single</em>
    command.</p>
    <ul>
    <li>Use <strong>Alt-F2</strong> for just firing up programs (Alt-F2 "kword") or
    <li>use Konsole sessions ("New" in toolbar) if you need text output.
    </ul>
zh_TW: <p>
    有些人開啟很多終端機視窗只是為了輸入<em>一個</em>指令。</p>
    <ul>
    <li>使用 <strong>Alt-F2</strong> 來開啟程式（Alt-F2 "kword"）或
    <li>如果需要看到輸出結果，使用 Konsole 連線階段（工具列中的“新增”）。</ul>

en: <p>
    You can change the color of the window titlebars by selecting
    <em>Preferences/Look&Feel/Colors</em> from the K menu.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>
    由 K 選單選擇 <em>偏好設定/外觀及感覺(&F)/顏色</em> 
    就可以改變視窗標題列的顏色。
    </p>

en: <p align="center"><strong>KDE Command Line Printing (I)</strong></p>
    <p> Want to print from command line, without missing KDE's printing power?</p>
    <p> Type <strong>'kprinter'</strong>. Up pops the
    KDEPrint dialog. Select printer, print options and
    print files (and yes!! you may select <em>different</em>
    files of <em>different</em> types for <em>one</em> print job...). </p>
    <p>This works from Konsole, any x-Terminal, or "Run Command"
    (called by pressing <em>Alt+F2</em>)</p>
    <p align="right"><strong>-->&nbsp;</strong></p>
zh_TW: <p align="center"><strong>KDE 命令列列印 (I)</strong></p>
    <p> 想在命令列列印，卻不想錯過 KDE 的列印威力？</p>
    <p> 輸入 <strong>“kprinter”</strong>。彈出 KDEPrint 
    對話盒。選擇印表機、列印選項和列印檔案（沒錯！您可以
    在<em>一次</em>列印工作中選擇<em>不同</em>類型的<em>
    不同</em>檔案...）。</p>
    <p>這在 Konsole、任何 x-終端視窗或“執行命令”（以按
    下 <em>Alt+F2</em> 叫出）都可以使用</p>
    <p align="right"><strong>-->&nbsp;</strong></p>

en: <p align="center"><strong>KDE Command Line Printing (II)</strong></p>
    <p>
    You may specify print files and/or name a printer from the command line:
    <pre> kprinter -d infotec \
              /home/kurt/paragliding.jpg \
              ../kdeprint-handbook.pdf \
              /opt/kde3/flyer.ps
    </pre>
     This prints 3 different files (from different directories) to printer "infotec".
     </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer1.png">
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Kurt Pfeifle</em></p>
zh_TW: <p align="center"><strong>KDE 命令列列印 (II)</strong></p>
    <p>
    您可以在命令列指定列印檔案和/或為印表機命名：
    <pre> kprinter -d infotec \
              /home/kurt/paragliding.jpg \
              ../kdeprint-handbook.pdf \
              /opt/kde3/flyer.ps
    </pre>
     這樣會利用印表機“infotec”列印三個不同的檔案
    （來自不同的目錄）。
     </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer1.png">
    <p align="right"><em>由 Kurt Pfeifle 提供</em></p>

en: <p>
    The difference between window manager styles and old-fashioned themes is
    that the former even reflect window titlebar color settings from the
    control center and might implement different features.</p>
zh_TW: <p>
    視窗管理程式的款式及舊式佈景的差別在於，前者甚至會從控制台中
    反映出視窗標題列的顏色設定並可能有不同的功能。</p>

en: <p>
    The K in KDE does not stand for anything. It is the character that comes
    before L in the Latin alphabet, which stands for Linux. It was chosen
    because KDE runs on many types of UNIX (and perfectly well on FreeBSD).
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>
    KDE 中的 K 不表示任何東西。在拉丁文字中它是在 L 前面的字母，
    而 L 表示 Linux。這是因為 KDE 可以在很多 Unix 系統上執行
    （在 FreeBSD 表現也很完美），因而被選中。
    </p>

en: <p>If you want to know when <b>the next release</b> of KDE is planned,
    look for the release schedule on <a
     href="http://developer.kde.org/">http://developer.kde.org</a>. If you only
    find old release schedules, there will probably be some weeks/months of
    intensive development left before the next release.</p><br>
    <center><img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/konqueror.png"></center>
zh_TW: <p>如果想知道<b>下一個版本</b>的 KDE 會計劃在何時推出，在 
    <a href="http://developer.kde.org/">http://developer.kde.org</a> 中
    就可以找到推出時間表。如果你只找到舊版本的時間表，下個版本可能需時
    數星期或數個月的發展。<p><br>
    <center><img src="hicolor/48x48/apps/konqueror.png"></center>

en: <p>
    Under the <em>"B II"</em> window decoration, the title bars
    automatically move by themselves so they are always visible! You can
    edit your title bar decoration by right clicking on your title bar and
    selecting "Configure...".</p>
zh_TW: <p>
    在 <em>"B II"</em> 視窗裝飾中，標題列會自行移動並顯現出來！
    在標題列上按滑鼠右鍵並選擇“設定...”就可以編輯標題列的裝飾了。</p>

en: <p>If you don't like the default completion mode, e.g. in Konqueror, you
    can right-click on the edit-widget and choose a different mode, e.g.
    automatic or manual completion. Manual completion works similar to
    completion in a UNIX shell. Use Ctrl-E to invoke it.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>如果您不喜歡 Konqueror 預設的補齊模式，您可以
    在 編輯-widget 上按滑鼠右鍵並選擇不同的模式，例如
    自動或手動補齊。手動補齊類似在 Unix 命令殼下的
    指令補齊。使用 Ctrl-E 來啟動它。
    </p>

en: <p>If you want another panel, to make more space for your applets and 
    buttons, press right mouse button on the panel to invoke the panel menu
    and select "Add->Extension->Child Panel".</p><p>
    (You can then put anything on the fresh panel, adjust its size and
    so on.)</p>
zh_TW: <p>如果您想增加面板來騰出空間給面板程式或按鈕，可在面板上按滑鼠右鍵來
    顯示面板選單並選擇“加入→延伸→副面板”。</p><p>
    （您可以在新的面板上放上任何東西或調整大小之類。）</p>

en: <p>If you want to contribute your own "tip of the day", please send it to
    <a href="mailto:kalle@kde.org">kalle@kde.org</a>, and we'll be happy to
     integrate
    it for the next release.</p>
zh_TW: <p>如果您想貢獻自己的“每日秘訣”，請寄到
    <a href="mailto:kalle@kde.org">kalle@kde.org</a>，
    我們將很樂意把它收錄到下一個版本。</p>

en: <p>
    If you drag a file from Konqueror or from the desktop to Konsole, you
    will have the choice between pasting the URL or entering that directory.</p>
    <p>
    Choose the one you want, so you do not have to write the entire path
    in the terminal window.</p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Gerard Delafond</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>
    如果由 Konqueror 或桌面拖曳檔案到 Konsole，您可以選擇貼上該 URL 或
    進入該目錄。</p>
    <p>
    選擇您想要的模式，這樣就不需在終端機視窗裡輸入整個路徑。</p>
    <p align="right"><em>由 Gerard Delafond 提供</em></p>

en: <p>
    You can hide mixer devices in KMix by clicking on "Hide" in the
    context menu that appears when you click with the right mouse button
    on one of the sliders.
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Stefan Schimanski</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>
    如果想在 KMix 中隱藏混音器裝置，可在其中一個滑動鈕上按滑鼠右鍵並在
    出現的選單中按下“隱藏”。
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>由 Stefan Schimanski 提供</em></p>

en: <p>
    You can add your own "Internet Keyword search provider" by selecting
    Settings->Configure Konqueror->Enhanced Browsing. Click "Add..." and
    complete the fields.
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Michael Lachmann and Thomas Diehl</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>
    在 設定→設定 Konqueror→進階瀏覽 裡可以加入自己的“網路關鍵字搜尋
    服務提供者”。按“新增...”並填入所需欄位。
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>由 Michael Lachmann 及 Thomas Diehl 提供</em></p>

en: <p>
    Each UNIX user has a so-called Home directory in which his or her
    files as well as user-dependent configuration files are saved. If you
    work in a Konsole window, you can easily change to your home directory
    by entering the <b>cd</b> command without any parameters.
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Carsten Niehaus</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>
    每個 Unix 使用者都有所謂的「家目錄」，這裡儲存了
    使用者的所有檔案及設定檔。如果您在 Konsole 視窗中
    工作，想快速進入自己的家目錄，可以輸入 <b>cd</b> 而不需任何參數。
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>由 Carsten Niehaus 提供</em></p>

en: <p>
    You might wonder why there are very few (if any) files whose
    names end in <code>.exe</code> or <code>.bat</code> on UNIX
    systems. This is because filenames on UNIX do not need an
    extension. Executable files in KDE are represented by the gear icon
    in Konqueror. In the Konsole window, they are often colored red 
    (depending on your settings).
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Carsten Niehaus</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>
    您也許會覺得奇怪，為甚麼 Unix 系統極少會有（甚至沒有）<code>.exe</code>
     或 <code>.bat</code> 的檔案出現。這是因為 Unix 的檔案不需要延伸檔名。
    KDE 中的可執行檔以齒輪圖示表示，在 Konsole 視窗裡它們的名稱常用紅色表示
    （取決於你的設定）。
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>由 Carsten Niehaus 提供</em></p>

en: <p>
    If you want to make your desktop look more interesting, you can find
    tons of themes on <a href="http://www.kde-look.org/">www.kde-look.org</a>.
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Carsten Niehaus</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>
    如果想讓桌面看來更有趣，在 <a href="http://www.kde-look.org/">
    www.kde-look.org</a> 裡有很多佈景可使用。
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>由 Carsten Niehaus 提供</em></p>

en: <p>
    Did you know that you can use the middle mouse button to paste
    text? Try selecting some text with the left mouse button and click
    elsewhere with the middle mouse button. The selected text will be
    pasted at the click position. This even works between different programs.
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Carsten Niehaus</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>
    您知不知道滑鼠中鍵可以用來剪貼文字？試試使用滑鼠左鍵選擇一段文字
    並在其它地方按下滑鼠中鍵。所選擇的文字會在按下的地方貼上。這甚至
    可在不同的程式之間使用。
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>由 Carsten Niehaus 提供</em></p>

en: <p>
    Want to print by using "DragNDrop"?
    </p>
    <p>
    Drag a file and drop it on the "Files" tab of an opened
    <strong>kprinter</strong> dialog. </p>
    <p>Then continue as you would normally: select a printer, job options, etc.
    and hit the "Print" button.
    </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer2.png">
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Kurt Pfeifle</em></p>
zh_TW: <p>
    想要使用“拖放”來列印嗎？
    </p>
    <p>
    拖曳一個檔案並將它放到開啟的 <strong>kprinter</strong>
    對話盒的“檔案”標籤中。</p>
    <p>接著就像您平常做的：選擇印表機，工作選項等等。
    然後按“列印”按鈕。
    </p>
    <center>
    <img src="hicolor/48x48/devices/printer2.png">
    <p align="right"><em>由 Kurt Pfeifle 提供</em></p>

en: <p>
    If you need to calculate a distance on the screen, the program
    <em>kruler</em> can be of great help.</p>
    <p>
    Furthermore, if you need to look closely at the ruler to count single
    pixels, <em>kmag</em> may be very useful. (It is not part of the KDE base
    installation but needs to be installed separately. It might already be
    available on your distribution.) <em>kmag</em> works
    just like <em>xmag</em>, with the difference that it magnifies on the fly.
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Jesper Pedersen</em></p><br>
zh_TW: <p>
    如果您想量度螢幕上某一段距離，一個稱為 <em>kruler</em> 的程式
    可以幫您一個大忙。</p>
    <p>
    另外，如果要在尺規中精確地計算每個像素，那麼 <em>kmag</em> 會很有用。
    （它不屬於 KDE 基本安裝套件，需要另外安裝。它有可能已在您的發行套件中
    安裝好了。）<em>kmag</em> 就像 <em>xmag</em> 一樣運作，分別只在於前者
    可隨時將螢幕放大。</p>
    <p align="right"><em>由 Jesper Pedersen 提供</em></p><br>

en: <p>
    Sound in KDE is coordinated by the <b>artsd</b> sound server. You can
    configure the sound server from the Control Center by selecting
    Sound->Sound Server.
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Jeff Tranter</em></p><br>
zh_TW: <p>
    KDE 中的音效是以 <b>artsd</b> 音效伺服器來維護的。您可以
    在控制中心裡選擇 音效→音效伺服器 來設定音效伺服器。
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>由 Jeff Tranter 提供</em></p><br>

en: <p>
    You can associate sounds with KDE events. This can be configured
    from the Control Center by selecting Sound->System Notifications.
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Jeff Tranter</em></p><br>
zh_TW: <p>
    您可以將音效關連到 KDE 事件。這可以在控制中心
    裡選擇 音效→系統通知 來設定。
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>由 Jeff Tranter 提供</em></p><br>

en: <p>
    Most non-KDE sound applications that do not know about the sound server can be
    run using the <b>artsdsp</b> command. When the application is run, accesses to
    the audio device will be redirected to the <b>artsd</b> sound server.
    </p>
    
    <p>
    The command format is:<br>
    <b>artsdsp</b> <em>application</em> <em>arguments</em> ...
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>Contributed by Jeff Tranter</em></p><br>
zh_TW: <p>
    大多數不使用音效伺服器的非 KDE 聲音應用程式可以
    使用 <b>artsdsp</b> 命令來執行。當此應用程式執行
    時，對音效裝置的存取都會重新導向到 <b>artsd</b> 音效伺服器。
    </p>
    
    <p>
    命令的格式為：<br>
    <b>artsdsp</b> <em>應用程式</em> <em>參數</em> ...
    </p>
    <p align="right"><em>由 Jeff Tranter 提供</em></p><br>

en: <p>
    By holding down the <b>Shift</b> button while moving a container (button
    or applet) on the Panel, the container can then be used to push forward
    other containers.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>
    當移動面板上的容器（按鈕或面板程式）時按住
    <b>Shift</b> 鍵，該容器就會被推到其他容器之
    前。
    </p>

en: <p>
    You can let KDE turn the <b>NumLock</b> ON or OFF at startup.
    </p>
    <p>
    Open the Control Center  -> Peripherals -> Keyboard -> Advanced and make your
     choice.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>
    您可以讓 KDE 在啟動時開啟或關閉 <b>NumLock</b> 。
    </p>
    <p>
    開啟 控制中心→次要→鍵盤→進階 並做出
    您的選擇。
    </p>

en: <p>
    This is the last tip in the tips database. Clicking "Next" will take you back to
     the first tip.
    </p>
zh_TW: <p>
    這是密訣資料庫中的最後一個密訣。按下“下一步”會
    將您帶回第一個密訣。
    </p>
